fbpx

photo of students coloring

Be Part of the LEARN Family

Our families often tell us that joining LEARN was the best educational decision they have ever made for their children. Learn more about the enrollment process below or enroll today!

 

illustration of door

Public Schools Open to All Students

illustration of houses

10 Schools in 3 School Regions

illustration of test

No Tuition and No Testing Requirements

Enrollment Process

Enrollment for new students for the 2020-2021 school year is now live! As a public charter school network, LEARN utilizes a lottery system to fill open seats at each of our ten schools. No preferences are given based on race, gender or religious affiliation. To apply for a seat at a LEARN school, parents/guardians and students must reside in the cities of Chicago, North Chicago/Great Lakes or Waukegan. Click the enrollment policy below to read more about our application process.

 

Please note: LEARN will continue to accept enrollment forms past the lottery date.

Lottery or Enrollment Questions?

Contact the following Office Managers via email or phone:

LEARN Romano Butler: Nicole Mahone at nmahone@learncharter.org or 773-273-9691

LEARN Excel: Rhonda Townsend at rtownsend@learncharter.org or 773-849-4922

LEARN Campbell: Linda Bobo at lbobo@learncharter.org or 312-612-9541

LEARN South Chicago: Cheron McMath at cmcmath@learncharter.org or 312-489-8520

LEARN Hunter Perkins: Angela Meister at ameister@learncharter.org or 708-943-7893

LEARN 6 North Chicago: Sarah Grigsby at sgrigsby@learncharter.org or 847-973-6054

LEARN 7 Elementary School: Melanie Miranda at mmiranda@learncharter.org or 773-280-5495

LEARN 8 Middle School: Kelli Moore at kmoore@learncharter.org or 773-280-5199

LEARN 9 Waukegan: Maria Mejia at mmejia@learncharter.org or 847-281-5184

LEARN 10 North Chicago: Sandra Rojas at srojas@learncharter.org or 847-693-4870
illustration of web page
Enroll Online

All families are encouraged to submit an application via SchoolMint at any time!

Apply Now
illustration of envelope
Enroll by Mail

Scan form to enrollment@learncharter.org or mail it to 3021 W. Carroll Avenue, Chicago IL, 60612 (ATTN: Enrollment).

Download Now
illustration of pencil and paper
Enroll in Person

Please visit any LEARN campus to submit an enrollment form to a LEARN Office Manager.

Find a School

Frequently Asked Questions

Pre-K FAQs

Enroll Now

Discover the depth of our commitment to our children and our families by enrolling your scholar today at LEARN.

Questions

For more information please contact us

enrollment@learncharter.org